Source: National Library of Ireland
According to Discover Northern Ireland:
The ruins of Olderfleet Castle stand on the Curran Point facing Larne Lough. It is suggested that it was built by a Scottish family called Bissett of Glenarm circa 1250, others say it was built by the Vikings some 300 years earlier. The name Larne Lough was known to the Vikings as Ulfried’s Fjord through the years changing to Olderfleet.
Although known as Olderfleet, these remains are actually thought to be those of Curran Castle. The tower house was built in the 1500s.